About Us

Over the course of 100 years

Mountain View Co-op has formed through the efforts of farmers, ranchers, and local communities in the central Montana region.

This formation has created the largest, locally owned, agricultural cooperative in the state of Montana centered around the idea that working together equals results that matter.

When we work together, the results become clear in your operation and our communities as we become more progressive and shape the face of agriculture together.

Our mission is to work together to enhance the success of our patrons and the cooperative.

Our vision is to be the leader in providing resources and solutions to our patrons.

This mission and vision support our core values which include:

  • Being a locally owned cooperative
  • Carrying high standards of honesty and integrity
  • A professional behavior and appearance
  • Carrying personal pride in our cooperative, our service, our equipment and facilities, and ourselves
  • Putting safety first
  • Providing dedication and respect for our communities, our environment and each other
  • Being passionate for success

Board of Directors

Back row, L to R: Brock Arthun (Associate), Taylor DeBruycker (Associate), Todd Dahl (At-Large), Rollie Schlepp (At-Large), Trent Townsend (At-Large), Mark Lacher (District 2, Teton Co), Tyler Starman (District 4, Chouteau Co), Del Styren (District 1, Pondrea Co)
Front row, L to R: Art Schmidt, CEO, Seth Woodhouse (At-Large, Secretary), Dan Schuler (At-Large, President), Gary Gunderson (District 3, Cascade Co, Vice President)


Management Team





Back row, L to R: Dave Douglas (Retail Division Manager), Nate Fairbanks (Agronomy Division Manager),
Jake McFarlin (Grain Division Manager), Dustin Jones (Energy Division Manager)
Front Row, L to R: Jillian Reimann (Human Resources Manager), Art Schmidt (GM/CEO),
Paul Morley (Controller/CFO), Kila Moore (Safety Manager)